Researching Art Extraordinary

By Cheryl McGeachan

cheryl post-Asylum Field Collage

During my research into the Art Extraordinary collection I was fortunate to encounter a range of interesting sites and places that resonate with the core themes of the asylum and post-asylum spaces cluster. In attempting to compile my thoughts from the project I was inspired by artist extraordinary, Marylene Walker, to present such ideas visually in the form of photo-collages. These images now appear with reflections from my fieldwork diary and highlight the different experiences I had of being ‘in place’ when visiting sites and places associated with the Art Extraordinary collection. Available to view and download at: Researching Art Extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

